July 24, 2014

Subscriber Login



Obituaries
Obituaries 10-16-2013 PDF Print E-mail
Monday, October 21, 2013 1:23 PM | Updated ( Tuesday, October 22, 2013 12:57 PM )

Francis Meakim
CRYSTAL FALLS—Francis T. Meakim, 92, formerly of Tinley Park, Ill., passed away Friday, Oct. 11, 2013, at the Iron County Medical Care Facility, Crystal Falls. Visitation will be Wednesday, Oct. 16, 9-11:00 a.m. at Vandenberg Funeral Home, 17248 South Harlem Avenue, Tinley Park, Ill. 60477. Funeral services will be Wednesday, 11 a.m. at the funeral home.  Burial will be in Holy Sepulchre Cemetery, 6001 W. 111th Street, Alsip, Ill., 60803. The family has chosen the Jacobs-Plowe Funeral Home, Crystal Falls, www.JacobsFuneralHomes.com.

John “Chum” Wolak
CRYSTAL FALLS—John “Chum” C. Wolak, 63, passed away Friday, Oct. 11, 2013, at his home surrounded by his loving family. Visitation will be Thursday, Oct. 17, 9-11 a.m. at the Jacobs-Plowe Funeral Home, Crystal Falls.  A celebration of life service will be held Thursday, 11 a.m. at the Funeral Home.  Burial will be in Evergreen Memorial Cemetery, Crystal Falls. The East Side Veteran’s Council will accord Military Honors at graveside. The family has chosen the Jacobs-Plowe Funeral Home, Crystal Falls,www.JacobsFuneralHomes.com.

Audrey Majewski
Audrey Arlene Majewski (Patch, Braun), 83, passed away on Oct. 6, 2013.  Services were held Oct. 12 at Holy Cross Episcopal Church, Simpsonville, S.C.

Rose Marie Raymond
MACOMB TWP.—Rose Marie (Cooch) Raymond, 81, succumbed to cancer Oct. 10, 2013, and died in her sleep at her home while under the care of SJPHS Hospice.  At her specific request, there will be no funeral service.

 
Obituaries 10-9-2013
Tuesday, October 08, 2013 1:15 PM | Updated ( Tuesday, October 15, 2013 1:54 PM )
 
Obituaries 10-2-2013
Tuesday, October 01, 2013 2:36 PM | Updated ( Tuesday, October 08, 2013 1:15 PM )
 
Obituaries 9-25-2013
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 1:11 PM | Updated ( Tuesday, October 01, 2013 2:36 PM )
 
Obituaries 9-18-2013
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 12:21 PM | Updated ( Tuesday, September 24, 2013 1:11 PM )
 
Obituaries 9-11-2013
Tuesday, September 10, 2013 1:27 PM | Updated ( Tuesday, September 17, 2013 12:21 PM )
 
Obituaries 9-4-2013
Tuesday, September 03, 2013 2:48 PM | Updated ( Tuesday, September 10, 2013 1:27 PM )
 
Obituaries 8-28-2013
Tuesday, August 27, 2013 1:08 PM | Updated ( Tuesday, September 03, 2013 2:48 PM )
 
Obituaries 8-21-2013
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 12:40 PM | Updated ( Tuesday, August 27, 2013 1:08 PM )
 
Obituaries 8-7-2013
Tuesday, August 06, 2013 12:50 PM | Updated ( Tuesday, August 20, 2013 12:40 PM )
 
«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»