Article Image Alt Text

Hendrickson, Soderberg named top Forest Park athletes of year

Elle Soderberg and Riley Hendrickson were both selected to receive the Dr. J.R. Davidson Memorial Award as Forest Park’s top athletes of the 2018-19 school year.

CRYSTAL FALLS—Forest Park High School recently announced its athletic award winners for 2018-19.
    Seniors Riley Hendrickson and Elle Soderberg were honored with the Dr. J.R. Davidson Memorial Award for the top athletes, while fellow senior Max Nylund received the High Scholastic Student Athlete Award.
    The spring sports awards were also announced. In girls track, Soderberg was given the coach’s award, while Taylor Clark was named MVP and Amya Johnson was selected as most improved.
    In boys track, Mason Rintala was the recipient of the coach’s award, Nylund was selected as MVP and Luke Wesseln was named most improved.
    In girls golf, Laina Toivonen was honored with the coach’s award, Sarah Premo won MVP and Mindy McKinnon was named most improved. Premo was selected to the all-U.P. team, while McKinnon, Premo, Alexis Jacks and Toivonen were named to the all-Skyline Central Conference team.
    In boys golf, Hendrickson was selected for the coach’s award, Evan Hedtke was named MVP and Ethan Kopf was recognized as most improved. Hedtke made the all-U.P. team and the all-Skyline Central Conference team.