Article Image Alt Text

Polar Hawks skate to Bantam B state title

The Iron River/Ironwood Polar Hawks captured the Michigan Amateur Hockey Association Bantam B State Tournament championship in dominating fashion March 6-8 at the Lakeview Arena in Marquette. The co-op team won all five games easily en route to the title, outscoring its competition 42-2. The Polar Hawks skated past Jackson 8-0 in the final March 8. Team members include: (in front) Evan Hedtke (goalie); (kneeling) Jamie Jett, Hank Bailey, Noah Thomson, Greg Ghiotto and Nathan Thomson: (standing) Mike Hedtke (coach), Dave Lundin (coach), Trey Bociek, Tyler Morrison, CJ Sorenson, Tommy Lundin, Ethan Roehm, Dakota Hawkes, Brandon Henschel and Brian Roehm (coach). (submitted photo)