Article Image Alt Text

Ice Hawks compete at Caspian ice arena

Iron Amateur Hockey Association (IAHA) Ice Hawks Peewees faced off against Negaunee Iron Range team on Jan. 26 at the Caspian Ice Arena, with Negaunee winning both games. Ice Hawk Peewees players include Tanner Nordstrom, Carson Sanregret, Ryan Rivard, Ryan Turpeinen, Steven Solberg, Dominick Brunswick, Reese Laitala, Aidyn Zimmerman, Matthew Swenski and Dylan Bowser. The IAHA Peewees head coach is Mike Hedtke and the assistant coach is Nate Turpeinen. The Ice Hawks Squirts team also played on Jan. 26.