July 25, 2014

Subscriber Login

Forest Park honors top athletes PDF Print E-mail
Written by Peter Nocerini   
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 10:33 AM

CRYSTAL FALLS—Lexi Gussert and Austin Snell were presented the top awards during the Forest Park Trojans High School sports banquet, held May 22.
They were chosen the winners of the Dr. J.R. Davidson Memorial Award for being the female and male athlete of the year at Forest Park.
Gussert also won the athletic high scholastic award, for being class valedictorian with a grade point average of 3.98. She was also MVP of the girls basketball and volleyball teams.
Joe McGregor was named winner of the Rudy Valesano Memorial Scholarship Award, and Adel Isaacson and Austin Carlson won the Malcolm McNeil Memorial Award.
Award winners in each sport were also honored:
Girls basketball: Steve Warner Memorial (MVP): Lexi Gussert. Best offense: Gussert. Best defense: Kendra Campbell. Best FT%: Adel Isaacson. Most assists: Gussert. Most rebounds: Gussert. Hustle Award: Sierra Robarge. Coaches Award: Samantha Nylund. Most improved: Mary Grandahl.
Boys basketball: Steve Warner Memorial (MVP) Austin Snell. Sixth Man Award: Mitch Bal. Most rebounds: Daniel Nocerini. Best offense: Lee Graff. Best defense: Jeff Johnson. Most free throws: Johnson.
Football: Craig Skibo Memorial (MVP): Lee Graff. Best offensive player: Jeff Johnson. Best defensive player: Graff. Best offensive lineman: Adam Hilberg. Best defensive lineman: Ray Tomasik. Most improved offensive player: Daniel Nocerini. Most improved defensive player: Jeff Marchi. Special teams player: Austin Snell. Trojan Award: Steve Hallmann. Jim Fabbri Inspirational Award: Hallmann.
Volleyball: Best offensive: Maria Stankewicz. Best defensive: Lexi Gussert. Hustle Award: Stankewicz. Most improved: Kendra Campbell. Coaches Award: Hannah Marinoff. MVP: Gussert.
Cheerleaders: Best flyer: Caitlyn Dorton. Best main base: Mary Grandahl. Most beautiful jump: Sierra Sholander. Most spirited: Jordan Blank. Best backspot: Jon Curtis. Best side base: Samantha Nylund. Coaches Award: Cemone Peterson.
Pom/danz: Best showmanship: Kaitlyn Bradley. Best overall technique: Jon Curtis. Most improved: Toni Santi.
Boys track: Most improved: Bill Ragio. Coaches Award: Steve Hallmann. MVP: Hallmann.
Girls track: Most improved: Kendra Campbell. Coaches Award: Amanda Bustillos. MVP: Mary Grandahl.
Boys golf: Coaches Award: Cameron Davis. MVP: Kevin Stankewicz. Most improved player: Mitch Bal.
Girls golf: Coaches Award: Kaitlyn Bradley. MVP: Hannah Marinoff. Most improved player: Toni Santi.


Add comment

Security code