July 26, 2014

Subscriber Login

Little League champs PDF Print E-mail
Written by Peter Nocerini   
Tuesday, July 02, 2013 1:00 PM

Congratulations to the VFW team, which earned the 2013 Iron County Little League championship June 25 at Bachman Park with a 4-3 win over Dina Mia. Front row, from left: Kaleb Hepler, Logan Lindahl, Drew Hebert, Cole Alexa, Kameron Fritche, Dylan Berlinski. Back row: Coach Gary Lopez, Bear and Cole Grifka, Peyton Williams, Caden Pellizzer, Bryant Schram, Braeden Nelson and Coach Berlinski. The championship game went into extra innings, with Bryant Schram scoring the winning run. Caden Pellizzer pitched the first four innings, giving up two runs, and Schram pitched the last three, giving up one run. The VFW team will now travel to Iron Mountain to continue its season.


Add comment

Security code